Book review 01: Twisted Games

Craft Emotions
2 min readAug 8, 2023

--

If you seek a bodyguard instead of a prince who is ready to break every possible rule just to make you his. Then Twisted Games is the one for you a love story between a princess and her bodyguard.

“Bridget Von Ascheberg was mine and mine alone. It didn’t matter that she wasn’t mine to take. I was taking her anyway, and if I could tattoo myself onto her skin, bury myself into her heart, and etch myself onto her soul, I would.”

“From this point on you’re mine. No other man touches you. If they do…..I know seventy-nine ways to kill a man, and I can make seventy of them look like an accident. Understand?”

I was literally rolling around the bed blushing madly the moment I came across this dialogue. I mean this book is an amazing creation to rise your standards for men even high. And surely add another name to your list of fictional men crush “Rhys Larsen”.

Picture credit:- https://in.pinterest.com/pin/171559067048589670/ (The picture is not mine it belongs to the rightful owner.)

The way this book progressed from the very first chapter was amazing. The way the relationship between Bridget and Rhys grew step by step was worth reading.

First stage:- Enemies

Second stage:- Civil people respecting each other

Third stage:- Development of feelings under friendship

And boom finally their sizzling romance and the effort to break every possible rule to stay together.

The best part of this book is the effort from both parties Rhys and Bridget to achieve their love for each other. I mean the struggles and efforts these guys made to make their love eternal are just magical and beautiful.

And especially the dialogues which are written clearly state the depth of feelings they have for each other.

Reading this story make me realise that true love can exist if both parties are giving their hundred per cent just like Rhys and Bridget.

Just like this amazing dialogue.

“She wasn’t mine to take, but I was taking her anyway. Her laughs, her fears, her joy and her pain. Every inch of her body, and beat of her heart. All mine.”

“Our path to where we were now was anything but conventional. I wasn’t a storybook princess, and Rhys wasn’t Prince Charming.

And my personal favourite is “You and me against the World, Princess”

A perfect book for a Forbidden Relationship with a happy ending.

All the dialogues written in the blog belong to the amazing Ana Huang. Only the review regarding the book is my creation.

--

--

Craft Emotions
0 Followers

A soul currently immersed in the sea of fictional world cause real word is to harsh to accept. I craft small fictional stories and love writing my thoughts.