Bouldin Creek

Dirt Road Travels
1 min readMar 13, 2017

--

Leslie Martin, Owner

@laurencari_dietitian

Community is our goal. Honestly, I sometimes can’t believe people like our food so much! Because my original intention was just to build a place for people to come in and interact with each other and network. I had worked in restaurants while in college at UT, and Austin was going through a lot of changes then, with the dot com boom and prices going up. And it was important to me that the city still felt like a small town. So I thought, I guess the only way to fix the situation is to put in the type of business that I would want. So that’s what happened. I did it. Today, I love this. I could be a waitress forever. I really like serving people and bending over backwards and doing whatever for anyone — especially the grumpy ones! And I think that translates

Bouldin Creek Order: Our BLT is really, really good. We call it the Wanna BLT and we make our own tofu bacon from scratch. And for breakfast, our Veggie Chorizo Taco. It’s just the perfect taco.

Austin Must: For vegan food, I like Counter Culture Restaurant and The Vegan Nom.

--

--