Tacos at Veracruz All Natural

Dirt Road Travels
2 min readMar 13, 2017

--

Reyna Myers, Founder

Ryan Meyers

I grew up in Veracruz, Mexico. I have such strong memories of helping my mom and sister with all the cooking growing up. We’re all so close and food was such a big part of our lives. I came to Austin when I was 16, and I started working at a Mexican restaurant. Not in the kitchen — I was waiting tables. But I always knew I wanted to be my own boss and start my own business, and I worked towards that dream. Now, we’ve been open for 10 years! And I’m so proud that my sister, my mom and I can cook for other people in Austin. That we’re a part of this community, and that we can show where we came from, and share a part of our culture with others through our food. We’re living out our dream together, here in Austin with Veracruz. I’ve always felt that if you work really hard, and if you love what you do, the good will come.

Reyna’s Veracruz Order: I love our Migas Tacos. It’s what we sell the most of. Our Fish Tacos and La Reyna are also some of my favorites.

Reyna’s Austin Must: I love to go to Town Lake and run along the river. Then, I head out for coffee. Vintage Heart Coffee on 7th Street is like my second home.

--

--