From the Bygone Days of Yore — Part 1

--

In today’s post, I will go back to 2012: Panopticrypt had been running since 2011, and I was ready to start moving some of my research into the mainstream. I’ll detail Strassan PL in a later post, as it was fairly separate to Hotwire and related companies. In September of the same year, I started moving forward with consolidating assets that I had in a number of overseas companies and intellectual property that I was developing within Australia. I used a number of law firms back then as I do now. Problems generally occur when you put all your eggs in one basket for services. I don’t have all the records that I used to have, and it’s been quite some years, but we have been digging through old records because of the existing cases.

I called people together that I had known in late 2012. Steven McLaughlin was a friend that I’d come to know through Charles Sturt University. I had been both a postgraduate student and a lecturer, and Steven had taken some of my courses. Some of the other people at the meetings in 2012 included Jamie Wilson, Robert Urquhart, Dave Kleiman over a video link, and my lawyers who were dialed in, too.

Read the full story here.

--

--

Craig Wright (Bitcoin SV is Bitcoin.)

My opinions are my own. Eternal student & researcher; plugging Bitcoin from as long as it was lawyer, banker, economist, coder, investor, mathematician, & stats