Craig’s quick daily fiber boost beverage

--

Photo by Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

Here’s a quick way to add beneficial fiber to your diet. I make this drink most days. It only takes 30 seconds, helps maintain a healthy gut biome and can satiate appetite to prevent snacking or help you get through any hunger pangs from fasting.

  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds
  • 1 tablespoon of psyllium husk fiber powder
  • 1 tablespoon of lemon or lime juice
  • ~8oz water

Stir and that’s it! Feel free to experiment with your own version of this. The key for me is getting some extra fiber into my diet and prevent me from getting hungry before I get to lunch since I practice intermittent fasting.

Enjoy!

--

--

Craig Bristol Dixon

Nutrition and fitness enthusiast who loves sharing the best ways to stay healthy as we age. Also runs a VC in Singapore and enjoys reading, tennis and polo.