Meet Craig Raucher: The Executive Who Excels in Business and Basketball

Craig Raucher
4 min readAug 16, 2024

--

I’m Craig Raucher, and I’ve had the privilege of working in key leadership roles at several well-known companies in the transportation and logistics industry. Over the years, I’ve made significant contributions that have helped these companies grow and succeed. My career is built on a commitment to excellence, which has played a crucial role in elevating the businesses I’ve been part of to new heights, both in the U.S. and internationally.

I’ve managed and led numerous high-impact projects in logistics and transportation. One of my key focuses has been building strong sales teams and optimizing operations, which has been instrumental in making these companies industry leaders. Thanks to these efforts, the companies I’ve worked with have not only gained recognition but have also seen substantial growth and profitability.

A Look at My Career

For more than 30 years, I’ve held senior roles at four major companies, using my deep knowledge of business and trade to drive success. My career began in 1975 when I graduated with a degree in business administration and took my first job at DHL Airways. During my time at DHL, I was part of the team that helped transform the company into one of the world’s leading courier services. One of my proudest achievements at DHL was leading a project that streamlined global operations, resulting in an increase in delivery efficiency and a significant reduction in costs.

After five years at DHL, I transitioned to Skynet, where I assumed the role of Vice President. Within just five years, I played a pivotal role in transforming Skynet into a multimillion-dollar organization — a major milestone in my career. I led initiatives that expanded Skynet’s market reach, increased revenue and established a global footprint that continues to thrive today.

Later in my career, I took on leadership roles at other major companies, where I continued to apply my expertise in logistics and transportation. I spearheaded projects that introduced innovative technology platforms, enhancing operational efficiency and customer satisfaction. My strategic vision and hands-on approach have consistently resulted in successful outcomes, earning me a reputation as a trusted leader in the industry.

My Passion for Basketball

Outside of work, basketball has always been a big part of my life. I’ve been playing the game since I was a kid, and even as I’ve gotten older, my love for basketball hasn’t faded. Unfortunately, years of playing took a toll on my knees, leading to pain and limited mobility. But my passion for the game was so strong that I decided to have knee replacement surgery — not just once, but twice — so I could keep playing.

Craig Raucher and Gio

I had my first knee surgery at 59, which was tough, but I was determined to get back on the court. The surgeries didn’t stop me; they motivated me even more. That determination led me to start something special: the Staten Island Basketball League.

I created the Staten Island Basketball League for players aged 30 to 60, giving them a place to compete in a friendly but competitive environment. The league quickly became popular, attracting people from all walks of life who share a love for basketball. Whether they’re playing just for fun or competing at a higher level, everyone finds the league to be a supportive and exciting community.

Inspiring Others Through Perseverance

My journey with basketball, despite the physical challenges, has inspired many people. I’ve shown that age and setbacks don’t have to stop you from doing what you love. Even after two major knee surgeries, I refused to give up on the game. With the help of physical therapy, regular exercise, and sheer willpower, I was back playing basketball just nine months after surgery.

Doctors told me I shouldn’t keep playing, but I was determined to prove them wrong. My recovery is proof of what you can achieve with determination and perseverance. Today, I’m still playing basketball and encouraging others to keep pursuing their passions, no matter what obstacles they face.

Final Thoughts

As someone who’s spent years leading in both business and basketball, I’ve learned that hard work, dedication, and passion can lead to great success. My life is an example of what you can achieve if you don’t give up. I hope to inspire others to follow their dreams and show that with the right mindset, anything is possible.

For know more visit: https://craigraucher.com/blog/

Also follow Craig Raucher : Craig Raucher Instagram, Craig Raucher Facebook, Craig Raucher Youtube

--

--

Craig Raucher

Craig Raucher is a successful entrepreneur of Staten Island Basketball League. Visit — https://goo.gl/KDyxLN