El-Roi — The God Who Sees Me.

Creative Chronicles
2 min readSep 10, 2023

--

@d_tamilore on IG

There’s something incredibly sweet and satisfying about finding peace in your life. I recently experienced this in a profound way, and it’s all thanks to the wonderful community I’ve found within my home church.

Not too long ago, I was weighed down by various worries. You know that feeling when you put on a fake smile just to avoid questions? Well, that’s exactly what I did last weekend.But here’s the beautiful part of the story: we have a caring Father who genuinely looks out for our well-being, especially the state of our mind.

During a recent sermon by my church leader titled "Keep Trusting God," one particular message stood out and lifted my spirits: "Trust God in everything, whether times are good or bad."

The sermon reached its emotional peak when we sang "Bigger Than Any Mountain" by Stephen Hill. I highly recommend making this song the soundtrack of your week.

https://open.spotify.com/track/01iVrvbL4O2TriQa3oGyiZ?si=bl73whAfQ4uP6iaKIy9d3A

So, as you go through your week, I encourage you to carry a joyful attitude. Remember, El-roi watches over us all.

Have a wonderful week ahead, filled with peace and happiness. ❤️

--

--

Creative Chronicles

✨ Creative mind sharing Abba's diverse revelations in simple words. ✨