Watson appointed as the Captain for Stars-CPL 2017- cricket free betting tips

Long after the ongoing six straight suffers, during the current Caribbean Premier League series, St. Lucia Stars have finally went on with their decision of dumping Darren Sammy and appointing Shane Watson as the captain for the rest of matches of the season. Subsequently, Marlon Samuels has been designated as the vice-captain.

As per a statement made by the franchise, they stated that, “After six successive defeats in the 2017 season, the time is right to make a switch in leadership and incorporate some fresh thinking as the team completes this season and builds for 2018.” Further adding to the same, they said, “The Stars management would like to take this opportunity to thank Darren Sammy for his contribution as captain this season and throughout the last four editions of Hero CPL 2017 betting tips .”

Supporting the decision, the owner of the Stars’- Jay Pandya said, “If it were not for Darren, St. Lucian cricket would not have the standing it does in world cricket and his ability to lead both on and off the field remains unquestioned. However, after the results that we have seen over the first half of the 2017 Hero CPL, a change is needed to freshen things up as we look to win the remaining four fixtures this cricket session betting tips .”

However, there is question on Sammy’s stay in the team for the season. He has been the leader for the West Indies during the two World T20 titles. Appreciating his part, the franchise said, “Darren is a St. Lucian icon and has been a fantastic servant of both St. Lucian and West Indian cricket. The Stars management would like to stress that Darren remains an important part of the St. Lucia Stars squad and his performances with both bat and ball will be vital for the rest of the 2017 tournament and in the future.”

Stars have been stuck to the bottom most position among the six-team’s points table. This is probably their last hope to recover in the four upcoming games. Watson is also leading the Sydney Thunder for the Big Bash League back home.

source :-http://www.freecricketbettingtips.co.in/