Wireframing

Cristina Guardiola
1 min readMay 31, 2018

--

The goal here was to create a wireframe version of the Emov app using Sketch. I have done wireframes before, but I have never created a wireframe version of a high-fidelity mockup.

Emov is an app to rent an electric car for short periods of time (car-sharing). It uses Vulog to operate and was launched on December 15, 2016 in Madrid with 500 electric Citroens in the fleet. By early January 2017, there were already 40,000 users in the city. You can see the high fidelity screens below.

This is my wireframe version.

Wireframes have to be simple, in black and white and outline the size and position of elements on a page. They lack typographic style, color, or graphics.

Because of my background, I find challenging to leave aside colors, fonts, and shapes. I think simplifying is sometimes harder than adding.

--

--

Cristina Guardiola

UX/UI design. My job is to deliver meaningful digital experiences. Challenging myself to write in English! cristinaguardiola.com