Rallye Breslau, Leg 4. Enduro/quads: another marathon

Cross-Country Rally News
2 min readJun 27, 2024

--

By Stephan Wolf

Bike and quad competitors always find it difficult at the Rallye Breslau - hard, narrow and often slow tracks, difficult navigation, plenty of dust, numerous overtakes, encounters with fast cars and SSVs.

Robert Przybyłowski, PL (KTM 450 Replica Rally, Enduro): “The fourth leg at Rallye Breslau will be the most challenging day of the race - first we did the big special stage in the morning (four hours on the track), now we are preparing for the night stage where we start at 10pm. I had a difficult day yesterday, but it worked out well. This morning I passed the route without any serious mistakes.

Robert Przybyłowski

Very hot and dusty day. Really like the route - winding, with interesting navigation. A real enduro race! I think I have a very good result, but it’s too early to tell - there is still a night special stage ahead of me today”.

Karol Sługocki

Karol Sługocki, PL (Polaris Scrambler, ATV/Quads): “This is the fourth start for me at Rallye Breslau. As always, it’s always interesting, a lot of fun and a lot of adventures. Unfortunately, I already ran into problems at the start of the race. On the first day I had an accident - I hit a tree, lost a wheel and probably injured my elbow. After the race I will check in the hospital what is wrong with my arm, but for now I am trying to continue the race.

Karol Sługocki

Modern quads are now much faster than they were a few years ago — probably a third faster. Now on many tracks the average speed can be 70–80 km/h. And at such speeds, any mistake will be a cost - which is what happened to me. Now I just want to finish the race. But my teammate from Sidweld Rally Team, Grzegorz Włodarczyk, is fighting for a Top-5 finish! I hope he will do well”.

Photo Credits: RBI Media, teams social media

--

--