Rallye Breslau, Leg 5. Enduro: trial before the finals

Cross-Country Rally News
3 min readJun 28, 2024

--

By Stephan Wolf

The period from Wednesday to Friday (i.e. Leg3, Leg4 and Leg5) was the most difficult at Rallye Breslau. After all, over the three days, the competitors drove five different special stages (one of them at night) all the way from Żagań to Drawsko Pomorskie — a total of almost 630 km of competition distance!

Robert Przybyłowski

Robert Przybyłowski, PL (KTM 450 Replica Rally, Enduro): Last night’s special stage was a really hard and underwhelming one for me. I had a very bad ride. In my entire cross country rally career, it was my first start at night. For the future I will know that in such conditions it is very important to have good headlights to see and navigate the road. Missed a couple waypoints, so I’ll get some sort of penalty. The important thing is that I finished last night, even if it was a mediocre result.

Robert Przybyłowski

Started somewhere around the 40th starting position this morning. We had to drive through clouds of dust. Dust, dust, dust everywhere! We had to drive through clouds of dust. Dust, dust, dust everywhere! And lots of navigational traps. But today was better than last night. This race helped me to “make friends” with my new bike - I now have a better understanding of its capabilities. I also need to improve my navigational skills - at Rallye Breslau I found some weaknesses in my navigation”.

Peter Saxhaug Solnør

Peter Saxhaug Solnør, N (KTM 690 Enduro): “I am competing at Rallye Breslau in the Enduro category under the start number 100. Yesterday we had a night special, which was a completely new experience for me. I have never raced in the dark before. And yesterday’s race was a challenge for me - it was difficult to read the terrain, to evaluate the potholes and bumps on the track. It was necessary to slow down a bit and focus on navigation.

Peter Saxhaug Solnør

In such conditions you have to trust your trip meter and road book, which means at times driving in the indicated direction with almost no visibility. It was a good, rewarding and even fun experience. Today was the longest special stage — at least the longest non-stop distance, with no neutralization zones and the possibility of short rests. It was very difficult - the heat, the dust. Now there is only the final day of the race left, so I am just using up all my reserves of internal energy”.

Photo Credits: RBI Media, teams social media

--

--