Rallye Breslau, Enduro: final impressions

Cross-Country Rally News
3 min readJun 29, 2024

--

By Stephan Wolf

The final special stage of Rallye Breslau 2024 was relatively short (76.95km), but the fastest in the whole race. Many competitors were able to exceed an average speed of 70–75 km/h.

Robert Przybyłowski

Robert Przybyłowski, PL (KTM 450 Replica Rally, Enduro): That’s it, I’m at the finish line of the race. The main thing is that I finished the Rallye Breslau without any damage. Before the start, I decided that if I finished tenth in the overall Enduro category, it would be a super achievement. If I finish in the top 20, it would be a good result. I think I really was able to achieve my main goal and get tenth in the race.

Robert Przybyłowski

What was today’s final leg like? For me it was quite difficult. My new bike is heavier than I’m used to. After yesterday’s rain, the track was really slippery. My tires weren’t really suited to these conditions, so I drove carefully. As always, there were navigational riddles and difficulties. The main thing is that I finished here with a good result, without any big problems. I’m really satisfied!”

Berend de Ruiter

Berend de Ruiter, NL (KTM EXC 450, Enduro):It was a great rally, I had a wonderful time here! There’s a really great variety of special stages in the woods and fields here. Today’s special stage was very successful for me — I was literally flying on the road, the track is great. Sometimes there were puddles, but that’s a normal part of this race. I am grateful to the Road To Rally team for giving me the opportunity to take participation in Rallye Breslau!

Matthew Gird

Matthew Gird, ZA (KTM EXC, Enduro): We have finally completed this Rallye Breslau. I think it was really successful for us, because I took second position in the overall Enduro standings. The first few days of the race, with lots of sandy bits, were very difficult and tricky, but we handled them relatively well.

Matthew Gird

Then there was the marathon part of the race. I lost a bit of time there because I made a mistake at the beginning. But then we had a good night special stage and yesterday’s special stage. Had a lot of fun, was a great route, great navigation. And today we finally finished the race. I’m fine, the bike’s fine, everything’s great!”

Photo Credits: RBI Media, teams social media

--

--