Rallye Breslau, prologue. Enduro: Polish story

Cross-Country Rally News
3 min read4 days ago

--

By Stephan Wolf

After all pre-start procedures it became known that at the 30th anniversary Rallye Breslau, 292 participants will start in all Cross-Country and Extreme categories.

The most numerous category in this rally-raid was the Enduro category - a general classification for participants on any motorcycle, from the modest KTM EXC 250 and Husqvarna FE250 to the heavy and powerful Yamaha Ténéré 700. Here today, 76 competitors started on the prologue.

Of these, Poland was represented by 13 drivers, one of whom was Robert Przybyłowski, the debutant of Rallye Breslau.

Bartłomiej Tabin (#102), Robert Przybyłowski (#95), Michał Grzywna (#75)

Robert Przybyłowski (KTM 450 Replica Rally, Enduro): “This is my first start at Rallye Breslau. It’s also my first start on a new bike, the KTM 450 Replica. We came here as a group of friends, five of us in total, and we have already organized our small camp. I have been participating in bike competitions for about four years now. I hope that I will have a good adventure here, enjoy it as much as possible and return home with a new achievement”.

A 9.05 km long prologue course was organized for the majority of the competitors, who compete in the Cross Country standings. The fastest was the Pole Bartłomiej Tabin on the KTM 500 EXC-F, who beat his nearest rival by 13 seconds. He made his Dakar debut a few months ago, where he managed to finish at his first attempt - 55th in the overall FIM standings and 39th in the Rally2 group.

Bartłomiej Tabin

Bartłomiej Tabin (KTM 500 EXC-F, Enduro): “I had a successful start to the race today. We still have to wait for the official results of the prologue, but I probably won it. In that case, I will have to start first tomorrow. Of course, it will be a challenge, but we intend to have a great time with friends and team in this race! As you know, I started the Dakar this year. And I can say that taking part in races like the Dakar and Rallye Breslau is an exciting adventure”.

Robert Przybyłowski started his debut at Rallye Breslau successfully - he finished tenth in the Enduro category and ahead of more than six dozen competitors!

Robert Przybyłowski (KTM 450 Replica Rally, Enduro): “First start at Rallye Breslau, the first day is behind us. Today we had a prologue of about 10km or a bit less. I finished tenth and I’m very happy with this result - it’s my first start on such a heavy bike. Also, I was fully fueled - about 30 liters of fuel. Of course, this made the bike even heavier, but I ride with a lot of load to get used to this type of rally. Congratulations to my colleagues. Congratulations to the organizer for a well-prepared route. Also thanks to my sponsors for allowing me to take part in this race!”

--

--