Israel Attacks Explained with Astrology

Using the Stars to Make Sense of its Turbulent Past and Ongoing Struggles

Lilac
15 min readOct 12, 2023

Dear reader, this has been my most contentious article sparking considerable debate, yet also being my top-performing article attracting over 5,000 readers. For that reason alone, after a year of making this piece completely free to read, I decided to turn the paywall back on this article.

Photo by Taylor Brandon on Unsplash

I just got home from work and it is 6.30pm as I’m writing this at my desk in Singapore.

I have friends suffering from the atrocities of these attacks be it back home in Israel or being stuck overseas with now almost refugee status and I feel a bit guilty being able to do nothing so far away.

Time is of the essence as I clack away on my keyboard.

I am not a political analyst or activist. I am not Jewish. I am simply someone who has heard amazing things about Israel, who now has Jewish friends, who visited Israel 5 months ago over an amazing summer trip and who is now even more enthralled by the beauty of the place.

I come from Singapore, a tiny nation in Southeast Asia. I did not study the history of the Middle East but what I can say is this — we have more in common with Israel than most people would know of.

--

--

Lilac

Hi! I’m Lilac. Astrologer and Yogi. I also write on travel, finance, art, foreign policies, festivals and mental health. If you don't like it you can shove it.