JoyToken — The Final Decision — Initial Coin Offering Terms

Crypto Lee
3 min readMar 28, 2018

--

Before we start into the last part of the review, I want to thank those people who are following me on my 30-day-challenge. No matter if it’s on Medium or on Minds, the views and reads increase daily which is always nice to see! :-) Writing two blog posts a day is surely no easy thing to do, however I’m always happy if I know I can help some people out who are on the lookout for new ICOs and interesting projects. Without further ado, let’s jump into the initial coin offering terms

While I was having a closer look at their bonus structure and ICO terms, I felt like I’ve already seen the bonus structure and token pricing somewhere. After doing some more research on their team and who’s actually behind the project, I came to the realization that JoyToken has quite a few similar advisers (such as Mateusz Mach and Justin Jovanovic) as the RepuX project. Both project share the same bonus structure, token pricing and are very similar in terms of the overall marketcap. I personally think both projects might belong to one big parent company that provided the individual teams with help throughout their initial coin offering phase OR the advisors helped them out with the ICO terms, which would make sense since traditional businesses might now have the necessary expertise yet to structure the token sale terms right. Whatever it might be, the token sale looks as follows:

  • Hard cap: 46,340,000 USD
  • Soft cap: 1,000,000 USD
  • 1 JOY = 0.20 USD
  • Token Supply: 700,000,000 JOY
  • Up for sale: 50% — 350,000,000 JOY

Based on the fact that the bonus structure is similar to the one of RepuX, I won’t go into detail about how the hardcap amount equals the token supply. Please have a look here to understand how 350,000,000 token priced at 0.20 USD can equal a ~46M hardcap.

The following illustration shows how this price composition happens:

Bonus structure of the JoyToken ICO

Due to the fact that early investors received an discount for up to 50%, the average price of the tokens decrease which equals out a ~46,000,000 marketcap instead of a 70,000,000 marketcap (as you might have thought after crunching the numbers I mentioned earlier). The bonus steadily declines over the period of the ICO, finishing at a 10% discount before the token sale is finished.

The token allocation is (as most of the time) quite unspectacular, however I will still include it for the sake of completeness:

Left: Token allocation of all 700M tokens | Right: Use of raised funds during their ICO

Well, this are the basic facts you need to know about the JoyToken ICO. While I’m writing this, the public sale has already started as you probably already realized while scanning the bonus structure picture above. Currently you can secure a 25% discount on the JoyToken, priced at 0,15$ instead of 0,20$.

If you are interested in my own opinion on the JoyToken project and ICO, stay tuned for my last article about the project where I will go into detail about the ICO terms and the overall project!

If you can’t wait for the next article, have a look at JoyToken’s website, BTN/ANN threads or shoot them a message on Telegram!

If you like my content, feel free to follow me as I take on my self-imposed extreme 30-day-blogging-challenge, posting twice-daily for 30 days straight!

--

--

Crypto Lee

Entrepreneur in the Morning, E-Business Expert during the day, ICO Researcher by Night; Long-term success > short-term gratification