What does the data say about Kujira?

An update on what's happening on the Kujira Blockchain

Crypto Stream
3 min readJan 8, 2023

A few weeks have passed since Kujira launched BOW, so I checked some data. I made exciting findings about the following:

SPOILER: Farming Atom on Kujira is better than farming on Osmosis.

First, I wanted to know if there are still incentives left to farm on BOW. Turns out there are plenty of opportunities left! In fact, farming ATOM is very profitable on Kujira:

  • Total APR: 27%
  • Trading APR: 13%

I was surprised to see that the Pools on Osmosis yielded fewer rewards than Kujira’s BOW.

  • Total APR: 20%
  • Trading APR: 3%

As you can see the total APR as well as the rewards that come from trading are lower on Osmosis. That’s interesting!

Next, I wanted to check the amount of minted USK and I made two interesting observations:

  1. Even though we had a massive liquidation event a few weeks ago, minted USK is back to ATH.
  2. People are ACTUALLY using wrapped Ethereum to mint USK.

I’m always worried about the amount of staked KUJI tokens. After BOW was launched, people might want to unstake their tokens.

However, I assume that people are using their KUJI to farm in BOW and to mint USK.

The following table shows assets that are being held on Kujira (via IBC). You can see that almost $2m of ATOM is being held on Kujira, this is due:

  • Liquidity incentives
  • Trading on FIN
  • Farming on BOW

Considering the size of Kujira, this Ecosystem is very alive!

Thanks for reading this quick data report. This is actually content from my Twitter account. Consider checking out my Twitter Account :)

--

--