300 Videos And Posts In 90 days

Taking a successful challenge to the next level

Aziz Patrawala
3 min readDec 5, 2021

You may or may not know that November 22 marked the end of my 150 articles in my 90 days writing challenge. I completed the challenge, and am happy to say it went amazingly well! You can read more about it here.

Since the strategy went so well, and I was quickly able to build a following from nothing, I thought to myself, what I am doing works, so why not replicate it on other platforms. This way I can grow my personal brand even more!

The challenge

So that is exactly what I am doing! I am proud to announce that I will be posting 150 Instagram posts in 90 days while also posting 150 YouTube videos in the same 90 days! I do plan to continue writing on Medium and writing for my freelance clients and continue to build my business, this is an addition to what I am currently doing.

I am 2 days in and it is safe to say that I am loving it! It's hard to tell hows it going as I am just starting out, but I am excited for the rest of the journey and the challenge.

Why did I choose the # 150 and 90

When you do the math, it comes down to about 50 posts every 30 days, which means out of each 30 day period, I will make 2 posts and videos a day for 20 of the days, and on the other 10 days, I will create and post 1 post/video. By structuring the challenge this way, it ensures that I create content every day, with most days being 2 posts a day, and the 1 post days acting as a buffer of sorts for bad days or busy days.

What the goal of this challenge is

Ultimately, my main goal is to get dam good at editing and creating posts, similar to what I did on Medium with writing. I also want to grow an audience and build up consistency, so that the platform's algorithms start pushing my content. I am noticing on Medium, my content is starting to be pushed which is great news, and I am excited for it to happen on Instagram and Youtube as well.

So that's my challenge! If you are someone who wants to grow a social presence, I recommend you give this challenge a try too!

Cheers!

Thanks for reading my article, I hope you enjoyed reading ti and found it helpful if you did be sure to give the article a clap and follow me as doing so helps me grow as a writer and share my work with more people which in return helps more people.

Like what you are reading? Consider upgrading and becoming a Medium Member so you can view unlimited stories from me and many other writers. Using the link above to buy your membership provides no extra cost to you and supports me as I get a portion of the membership fee.

Photo by Rahul Dey on Unsplash

--

--

Aziz Patrawala

Empowering you to have success, but also happiness and fulfillment