entry level software engineer salary

Cseshahin
4 min readAug 25, 2021

--

Hello, guys in this post I will describe how much pay entry-level software engineers salary.
Two years ago I completed a coding bootcamp style program.

highperblog

Some of these programs are increasingly popular and even go as far as to guarantee that
you’ll be making six figures.

As soon as you’re done with their program did I go from making zero dollars to six figures
absolutely not but should that discourage you no and let’s talk about it.

Hey everyone I hope you guys are having an awesome day and welcome to my blog and if this is your
first time seeing my post.

this is a post where I talk about tech my experiences as a software engineer and maybe some
tips and tricks. That will help you get started with your career. Today I am excited to talk about
something that seems to be a little taboo for some people.

and that is my salary at least my first salary from my first software engineering position.

I think that we are getting better as a society with talking about salary and being a little
bit more salary transparent, especially because we know that there are very large gaps in
people’s salaries.

That has maybe the same job just because of things that they can’t control so I decided that I wanted to go ahead
and talk about what my first salary was so why am I sharing this at all well

Into an entry level position like i said a little bit earlier some places boot camps colleges.

Things like that sometimes guarantee that you are automatically going to go from
making zero dollars to six figures just because you complete their program and for some people, .

that is their reality but for a lot of people that’s not exactly what happens so what factors went into

my salary I had just completed my stint with revertant
and if you don’t know I have many Articles on that whole program and all the
the craziness that went on and everything like that.

But basically it’s a boots boot camp style program. Where they put you through rigorous
training and then you become a contractor for them for two years so i was basically guaranteed a position
for two years um after i completed their training.

Now i will say they did not guarantee that i was going to go on to six figures immediately
after completing their program. and i would say that they were pretty
salary transparent.

From the time that I was offered the position so the other thing is I also have a bachelor’s degree in software engineering.

So if you put those together it’s basically just three months of experience or training and a bachelor’s
degree so what was my salary it was 57 000 USD us dollars in reflection 57000 really isn’t bad
especially for someone who only has three months of experience.

And this was basically my first adult job and honestly i know that my program.

Didn’t offer six figures but they promised education and opportunities for me to learn and grow
and i was more hungry for the experience.

Because i knew that experience and learning on the job and actually getting to learn from people is
what i would need to command a larger salary in the future.

I think your salary should be a reflection of what you know and what you have the
potential to learn and looking back i think that the salary.

Definitely matches what i did know at the time but definitely.What i have the potential to know once i
started working.I did not know that there were so many things that i didn’t know and thankfully.

The company that i’m working for has been able to see that i came in as a very very junior
developer with a set amount of skills and i didn’t really know how to work them and now i’ve been
able to grow and flourish and they’ve been able to pay me more based on the things that. I know now

it’s awesome that some people are able to start as junior developers at 90 000 t looking for experience a way to get my foot in the door and looking for an
opportunity that i could.

Finagle and learn from so I hope that you all were able to find this helpful. If you would like more Articles on salary transparency and sort of negotiating your salary let me know and I would be happy to make an Article like that if you enjoyed this post please feel free to like and comment for more Articles every week.

--

--