My Big Announcement!

Chichi Ukomadu
1 min readApr 8, 2016

--

Wait for it… Wait for it…

Acceptance Email Subject from The Iron Yard

After 2 rounds of interview and one week of anxiously checking the wrong email, I was super excited when I finally found my acceptance letter sitting in one of my email inbox I hardly check. Seriously?

From homelessness to making a decision to learn Javascript Programming to getting accepted into The Iron Yard Houston Front End Engineering Program. Wow!

One thing has definitely led to another; it just keeps going. That’s what happens when you decide to start and stop procrastinating. It’s been 3months already since I started and time doesn’t seem like it’s stopping yet.

There’s never a perfect time to start anything worth doing. Stop waiting for the right time; jump in and keep jumping! I’m doing it and you can too!

--

--

Chichi Ukomadu

Entrepreneur | Co-Founder @ heroshe.com | I help female entrepreneurs design systems that elevate their client + team experience @ https://chichiukomadu.com/