Want to work at Curology? We’re hiring Nurse Practitioners & Physician Assistants at our San Diego office!

Our medical providers reveal what it’s like to work for Curology

Curology Team
4 min readAug 1, 2018

At Curology, we depend on our tight-knit team of medical providers to provide easy access to affordable, effective skincare — and we’re growing fast! We’re looking for tech-savvy Nurse Practitioners or Physician Assistants to join the Curology family. If you’re a NP or PA but haven’t worked in dermatology before, don’t worry: we provide extensive training, which makes this a great opportunity for medical providers to launch into a new specialty.

Not to toot our own horn, but working at Curology is pretty great. As a telemedicine company, you’ll treat patients via our innovative online platform, which allows for flexible schedules and incredible work/life balance. Our San Diego office is both pet-friendly and human-friendly (aka ergonomic), an environment that’s fun to be in as well as thoughtfully designed, maintained, and attentively managed to keep everyone happy. Also, it doesn’t hurt to be in sunny San Diego, California!

Better yet, you get to make a significant difference in each patient’s life. Even though you won’t see patients face-to-face, you’ll still get up-close and personal with their face via selfies and chats, and help them along on their personal journey toward clear, healthy skin. Patient success stories are a super-motivating bonus.

But don’t just take it from us — here’s what it’s like to work at Curology, straight from some of our providers.

Jessica N., PA:

After working in several different types of settings in medicine, including ER, surgery/hospital, and office practice setting, this has been the most innovative and exciting job of my career as a PA! Curology has made me so optimistic about the way healthcare is headed and I love working with intelligent, motivated, awesome peers who truly care about our patients. The flexible schedule is a huge bonus, and I actually feel like I work better and more efficiently because of it. I love being able to really educate patients and thoroughly answer questions that make a positive impact in the treatment of acne. I truly love this job and feel so lucky to be a part of the Curology team!

Laura G., NP-BC:

Being a provider at Curology is the best position I’ve ever had! Not only are we revolutionizing the way we treat acne, but we are having so much fun doing it! We have such amazing team members in every department that work hard to bring quality acne care to our patients. Every day is a blast, and I just love coming in to the office and seeing all these friendly faces. Communicating with patients via our telemedicine platform gives providers the time to personalize patient education that lives on in the patient interface forever. Such a nice change from back-to-back 15 minute visits and no lunch breaks! If you are someone that wants to be a part of something innovative, life-changing, and super cool, Curology is the place for you.

Michelle T., NP:

I love love love my job!!! Never before have I felt listened to in regards to shaping the care of my patients. It feels fantastic that my words have an impact. I feel beyond supported by my leaders and my colleagues. Besides the emphasis on work-life balance, there’s an easy-going and supportive atmosphere that I appreciate, and we work hard to protect it. I was a little scared about the jump from in-person care to telemedicine, but from the feedback I’ve gotten from my patients and from what I’ve seen that this platform can do for them, I’m proud to be a part of this evolution in patient-care. By the way, did I mention that I love my job?

Tania M., NP:

This is the most amazing job with insanely great leadership, unbelievable flexibility, fantastic coworkers, and happy patients (which is a VERY big deal!). Plus THE BEST EMR/EHR* I have ever used, which is an even bigger deal!

*electronic medical record/electronic health record

Ready to apply to work with us? Check out the official job description and fill out an application today. Here are the requirements. You must:

  • Be local to San Diego or willing to relocate to San Diego (this is not a telecommute position)
  • Have national certification as a Nurse Practitioner (Adult, Adult-Gero or Family) or Physician Assistant
  • Have valid Nurse Practitioner or Physician Assistant licensure
  • Have at least 1 year of clinical experience as a Nurse Practitioner or Physician Assistant

Apply Now

We look forward to hearing from you!

--

--

Curology Team

Clear your skin with a custom acne formula — mixed just for you by a professional. Start your free trial: www.curology.com/