Photo by Lidya Nada on Unsplash

The Best Un-Honeymoon We Never Had

Clarissa Wilson
Published in
3 min readJun 11, 2019

--

This was the best time we never had in our relationship

This fictional story is the exact opposite of what we really wanted to do with a touch of humor added in. Thanks to Greg Prince from Medium Magic on Facebook for the non-fiction writing prompt. Thanks, Gregory! Although this was supposed to be for yesterday and I didn’t get to it until today, better late than never, right?

My husband and I un-celebrated our 21-year anniversary on June 8. We have been together since I was 17, getting ready to turn 18 and he just turned 29. Yes, there is a big age difference but to us, age is just a number. He has never acted his age. In fact, he acts younger than me most of the time. He doesn’t even look his age. He looks my age, 38, almost 39, or younger. Many people are surprised when he tells them he is 50-years-old. He has even been carded for cigarettes and alcohol a few times when we go to a store where the people don’t know us. This part is the only truth to this story!

--

--

Clarissa Wilson
Dani.Space

I have been a professional writer for 17 years. I live alone with my 5 dogs. I'm working as a cam model now for Streamates Models, Only Fans, and Tempted, &Cam4