My Full Review of Vocal Media

Cyrl's Corner
7 min readAug 10, 2023

Reviewing Vocal Media

I have been posting my content (e.g. poetry, blog posts, fiction) on Vocal Media since June 2022. You can view my profile and read my stuff for free by clicking here.

Although I have been quite happy with it in the past and would most likely continue to post there for the foreseeable future, there are some additional things that I must note about it since I wrote this blog post six months ago: Medium vs Vocal Media | The Pros and Cons.

The five topics that I will cover today are the reasons why I am migrating my content from there to my website and on Medium as well.

Here are the five topics that I am covering today:

  1. Censorship
  2. Pay structure
  3. Challenges
  4. Top Stories
  5. Communities

Censorship

Censorship is a big issue with Vocal Media and it is strict with what content you produce or decide to post.

I am impartial to this since I understand the necessity to have ground rules for abusive and spammy content. It is also privately owned and they have every right to protect their brand.

--

--

Cyrl's Corner

Writer & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader | Fiverr, Twitter, TikTok: @cyrls_corner