Visual Studio Code: Navigate between files ONLY with keyboard

Dimitar Danailov
2 min readJan 24, 2019

--

A few months back I wrote a blog post about Productivity with VS Code (Tips and Tricks). Productivity and efficiency ALWAYS could be improve and in this direction I’d like to share how to navigate between files without mouse. I called this programming tip: Navigation between file “neighbors”

Navigation between file “neighbors”

Visit your right file “neighbor”:

Option (or Alt) ⌥ + ⌘ + arrow right

Visit your left file “neighbor”:

Option (or Alt) ⌥ + ⌘ + arrow left

I want to share a demo how navigation between files is able without mouse.

Summary

I’d like to finish my blog post with a quote:

“Success isn’t always about greatness. It’s about consistency. Consistent hard work leads to success” — Dwayne Johnson

Thanks for reading this article. Be sure to like and recommend it if you found it helpful. For more about Visual studio code and Productivity, follow me so that you’ll get get notified when I write new posts, or connect with me here on Github or Linkedin.

--

--

Dimitar Danailov

Founder of #Javascript Consulting Company. Open source lover and contributor: @FirefoxDevTools . Ex Software Architect and CTO. BioHacker and fasting lover.