Good Vs Evil

D St James
2 min readJun 21, 2022

A poem from a mere poet, a lover of words and other strange things !!

A poem inspired by Emily Bronte.

Photo by Raphael Renter on Unsplash

✨✍️ ✨ ✍️ ✨ ✍️ ✨ ✍️ ✨

Good Vs Evil

By D St James

Black as night, he fell — crooked arrow

His fear, streaming, an infection

The lifeless pollution, engulfing

But I rose happy and ecstatic

My eyes opened and through the veil

I saw him, broken and lost

An empty soul, a clear space

A statue abandoned in a cave

Ignore the day and stop hiding

a home of beautiful darkness

I turned to the door, a still heart

You the win, the greatest of the great

The grandmaster and we, your fools

A loser like me- that’s all you will ever see

So I squeeze tightly and hold my breath

The light; it calls to me, I will give in

✨✍️ ✨ ✍️ ✨ ✍️ ✨ ✍️ ✨

As always please feel free to leave comments, thoughts, and ideas.

Give us a clap or a follow if you are enjoying my work!!

Write you laters,

D St James 🎭

--

--

D St James

The written work of a thinker, dreamer and believer.