haunt by the worst case that not necessarily begin

chaissa
1 min readMay 17, 2024
Photo by Daniel Herron on Unsplash

It's about whether I'm not ready yet for a relationship or if my traumas always haunt me.

It's suck. My relationship with my boyfriend goes well; we love each other. There is some debate and anger, but we can handle it. But, why? Why do I always prepare myself for the worst case that he will leave me?

It's suck. being in a relationship, but on the other hand, I prepare myself for losing him.
My friend tells me it's because I don't trust my boyfriend; I don't trust him, so I prepare for the worst case—the worst ending.

Truly deep in my heart, I trust him. I trust him that this relationship will have a happy ending, just like we always share our future together. But the trauma of my past always haunts me.

Life after a breakup, the craziest situation after being left by someone, haunts my head. So, maybe because of that, I always prepare for the worst, even if what I always think does not necessarily begin.

--

--

chaissa
0 Followers

i like reading, writing, singing and you.