The Criminally Eccentric Nature of Andy Dick

“Guilt is a weird thing to me. I don’t have a lot of it.” — Andy Dick

Daisya Spencer
6 min readMay 26, 2023
Photo Credit: Los Angeles Times

Celebrities are fascinating creatures. Yes, they are human, just like us, but seeing their actions in live action can often become frustrating. The nature of them, well, some can simultaneously be mysterious yet outwardly bizarre. This describes “comedian,” now sex offender Andy Dick.

I’ve always heard the name ‘Andy Dick,’ but never really knew who he was outright as I am not too familiar with the ins and outs of comedians, and, quite frankly, I don’t care to. But, for some reason, his name popped up upon a few Google searches. So I did more quick searches, and I was shocked. Specifically, shocked by how much he’s been able to get away with while still working in Hollywood.

The Early Life of Andy Dick

Photo Credit: Snakkle

Andy Dick was born Andrew Thomlinson in Charleston, South Carolina, on December 21st, 1965. After his birth, he was adopted by Allen and Sue Dick, hence the name we know today, Andy Dick (or Andrew Roane Dick). Due to his adoptive father being in the Navy, the family moved around a lot on the…

--

--

Daisya Spencer

27-year-old lover of true crime, but will occasionally write about anything else that interests me. YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@DejSpence96