Zazou

Dani Christlieb
1 min readOct 24, 2018

--

Zazou was a subculture in France during WWII. They expressed their individuality through the fashion that they wore. Expressing oneself through appearance was a relatively new idea, and I believe zazous truly affected how people view fashion in today’s culture.

Fashion is a major way someone can showcase their soul to the world. This idea is essential in the way that I live. I portray myself in such a way that it communicates my being. I feel most people feel this way about the way they dress.

It’s funny how pieces of cloth that we drape on our bodies have such a significance on our lives. Is it beautiful or is it something terrible? That materialistic things can be so important. I think it is mostly beautiful, and I hope others- if they believe it is terrible- can learn to appreciate the nature of fashion.

--

--