Daniel Eicke
1 min readAug 25, 2017

--

Thank you for this detailed overview. I am really happy to see something similar as I created here at Zalando for our people. I have two comments

  1. Your model is based on the idea that the Director becomes a unicorn. He becomes everywhere the best in class! Actually, I believe it’s either realistic nor true. The skillset changes along with the seniority / responsibility. eg: Why should a director be able to write specs? I am sure this is not a hiring requirement, at least here. So some skills will be add some of them will become unimportant.
  2. I propose to replace all your arrows in the sheet by a grading of expertise (basic, save, pro or similar things). So you would avoid multiple lines with the same skill on different levels eg. presenting something

--

--