How to Make your Notion Templates More Aesthetic with Callouts?

Dániel Marthi
2 min readSep 12, 2022

--

When I first launched my Limitless OS Notion template, the most frequent question I received is how I made it to look so nice & clean.

Since then, I started to see “my design language” popping up here and there. More and more Notion creators are starting to use this technique, which means that it is something that people like.

So let’s see.

Step 1: Create Callout

On a new row, click the + icon & select Callout from the options. Alternatively, type /call, and select the Callout block.

Step 2: Remove the background color.

Click on the block options (dots in the beginning of a row), go to color, and select Default background under Background.

Step 3: Write Title, Bold it & Add a Separator

Write in your desired title, double click on it and select bold option.

Press enter and write three minus signs (-). This will create a separator. Drag this separator under the title.

Step 4: Change the Icon

In order to make it look good on both light & dark modes, choose a gray or colored icon.

The icons option in Notion is a new feature, so when I created my template, I needed to get the icons elsewhere. I used thenounproject.com with #ACADBC gray color.

RESULT

Simple, clean, and aesthetic notion look on both light & dark theme, that you can use on your every page to give consistency to your setup.

--

--

Dániel Marthi

#BuildingInPublic a Course on Getting Unstuck and Becoming more Positive. Follow on Twitter. | Notion Creator at limitlessnotion.com