The Big Bang

Daniel Asuquo
2 min readApr 25, 2024

--

Don't worry this post isn't about The Big Bang Theory, I promise. I might make a reference or not from the show but trust me, it's gonna be worth your read. I've done an episode on something similar on my podcast and I got reminded of this from a short clip of a TED talk.

I've had a full plate all week which has prevented me from doing this since, I also want to tell you sorry because you won't be reading two posts this week; just this one. My exams start in five days and would run for two weeks, hopefully I can still visit here during that period, if not don't miss me too much. I'm also choosing not to complain today, despite all the stresses I'm undergoing. I just got back from a river visit, where I went to get water samples as part of my project work. This is also the closest I've been to a river (or in my case, a part of the river). All is currently going well on the project front and I am glad!

The average human mind, or person in fact craves for the big and the spectacular. When things happen, they should happen in a grand, flambouyant fashion. You definitely have heard this before but if you haven't, I dey here for you - for every big thing we see today be it buildings, companies, structures and systems; they all started small. One man, five people, one concrete block laid upon another, upon another. For every time we thought there was a "new" kid on the block, we've discovered time and time again that they were already on the block, building away I was their little corner. There's no such thing as overnight success, or as my people call it, "blowing". Dead that idea, my dear.

I believe the starting small model aids longevity, because you already know what and how it took you to get to where you are and are willing to sustain it, well except you self destruct. I hope this little point of mine makes sense to you and you're willing to take your time to build to your big bang. Anyways, it's time for me to open my book.

As you were.

--

--

Daniel Asuquo

Read with me as I share my stories and thoughts, hopefully you enjoy and find them relatable. I write as I talk