iPhone 12

Daniel Corona
2 min readOct 14, 2020

Let me start off by saying that I’ve been glued to the iPhone drops for probably the last 6–7 years and every year I’m super excited and come out of the keynotes feeling pretty inspired to purchase a new iPhone (for the most part). I haven’t gotten every iPhone ever (financial reasons). I started with the 4s, 5s, 6, 7, and then 11 Pro. I’m finally at the point where I can buy one if I wanted (whole other story) but I’m really struggling to truly feel like this was a big announcement and I’m asking myself if this iPhone was all that it was chalked up to be. Truth be told, I’m going to end up purchasing it anyway because I want the fastest next best thing (like a lot of other people) but I’m seriously asking myself, “Did Apple fumble it this time?” This is definitely a new realization for me and I actually feel late to the party as I think back to all those twitter and Reddit posts that roast apple’s yearly drops. It just felt so……. anticlimactic. This sentiment seems to reverberate across the web (Reddit, Twitter) but I guess I merely needed to air my grievances…and then go pre-order it on Nov 6…with the duo wireless charger…and the MagSafe supported case. Tangent: autocorrect knew to spell MagSafe so they must’ve programed that language well-before the drop — sly. Apple, you will fall one day. But today is not the day.

--

--