Making Sense From Nonsense Promo #1

Daniel Fuller
1 min readApr 29, 2024

--

So I put together my first promo for the book!

I used Runway to animate some of the art in the book, along with samples of the poems that I thought were interesting. The most obvious choice was the cover, which is animated in the intro and outro. In between, I have the cover pages for each of the 4 major parts: the Magical, the Absurd, Reality, and the Absurd Reality of Violence. While the animations on the middle two were not exactly awe-inspiring, the others turned out really well, and I think the effect as a whole meets what I wanted to achieve.

As a special treat, my very own brother is featured as the score! He’s been working on some music over the last few months, and one of the pieces he made really stood out to me as being a good choice for this first promo.

Here it is! Please like and share!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TeGouGucOoc&ab_channel=DanFuller

--

--