The Cults of Christianity: Steven Anderson

Dani Montage
9 min readJun 10, 2022

Faithful Word Baptist Church is a gateway to hate

Screenshot from Google

A WARNING: this is going to contain a LOT of pretty disgusting facts about the person in the title, as he’s a pretty terrible human being. If you’re in a good mood and don’t want to ruin it, I take no offense if you skip reading this altogether. My goal is to spread awareness about the evil people hiding behind the Bible to justify their awful behavior.

As a Progressive Christian, my deconstruction is still ongoing. What I mean by that is all the stuff I was taught while being part of a fundamentalist-based faith is being torn down and replaced with actual teachings. I was brought up in a strict Messianic church (Christian-Jew) and the rules were similar to those of the Fundamental Baptists of today. Woman had to wear dresses, the men were in charge and gender roles were strictly adhered to. The Bible was taught as the infallible word of the Lord, written by God Himself.

Um… no. The Bible was written by men that were supposedly inspired by God.

If I’d said that in any of the tiny churches I was bounced around as a teen, I probably would’ve been burned at the stake.

I used to be afraid, terrified, of just being myself. I had so many questions about the “Biblical” things I was being force-fed for years. But questioning…

--

--