The Password You Have Entered Is Incorrect

Please try again.

Danielle Elizabeth Andrews
5 min readJan 20, 2023

--

Artwork Created by Author via Midjourney

Has anyone else ever had their whole day disrupted by what should’ve been one
Seemingly simple task?
You see I’d just sat down to eat lunch when my phone pinged.
A signal that a text had just come in.

Ahh! A text alert from the doctor’s office:
“Check your email, you have a new message from your provider.”
No problem.
So, I log in to my email and I find another hyperlink:
“Login to your patient portal,
You have a new message.”

Clicking on the link,
I input my email and password,
No, “That is an incorrect password”
Is the error across my screen.

I re-enter my information,
Certain everything is correct.
“You have entered an incorrect password again.
Would you like to reset your password?
Click on the ‘Forgot My Password’ link below.”

I haven’t forgotten my password!
I KNOW what it is!
Entering my password, AGAIN,
The letters that should be capitalized are,
The…

--

--

Danielle Elizabeth Andrews

An avid reader who also loves writing about all sorts of things (Life, love, family, books, poetry, the world around us)