Baby, Take Me With You

Daniel Moise
1 min readSep 3, 2022

You forgot something.

Wait, hold up, don’t leave just yet, I think you forgot something.

Something just doesn’t seem right, check your pockets, look for it, take a seat, take your time, take me with you.

Wherever you’re going baby, take me with you.

Don’t leave just yet, you’re forgetting something, it doesn’t take much searching.

Baby, take me with you.

I’m already here, we’re already here, close, we’re close enough, the little space between you and me is just enough, take me with you. I will fit anywhere you put me, there’s not a place within you I don’t want to be.

Keep me with you, ziplock me, preserve me in you.

Don’t leave me out in the cold, consumed me while I’m hot, don’t let me get cold.

I won’t taste like anything, to you my taste will be less interesting.

Baby, take me with you.

--

--