A Long Love Song to Keanu Reeves In Which Most Of His Movies Are Referenced, Written by a Sincere But Slightly Creepy Middle-Aged Balding Guy Who’s Mostly Straight But Is Still Very Attracted to Keanu Reeves (Song 2).

Daniel Proulx
2 min readSep 25, 2023
The real tragedy here is, he’ll never read these words…

You’re the gift that keeps on giving,

But something’s gotta give.

My sweet Mnemonic Johnny,

Love’s Devils’ advocate…

Oh…

(Chorus)

A walk in the clouds and much ado

About nothing is how I feel.

A chain reaction inside my heart,

Makes the day the earth stood still.

I want to spoon with you but there is no spoon,

And hold your thin pale body underneath the moon.

An excellent adventure that’ll be our love,

You sweet November man from Heaven above.

Oh, the Watcher cannot judge me for loving you,

You’re the bad batch of speed I’m addicted to.

Forty-seven ronin couldn’t tear us apart,

With the young blood of passion inside of our hearts.

--

--

Daniel Proulx

Generation X Writer now middle-aged oh God my back. I like to entertain people. Let's all smile, for The Void ever beckons. Did I mention my back hurts?