100 Days of Code: Day 50–52

Danielle Moss
2 min readMar 11, 2018

--

Day 50–51: I didn’t code for these two days, mostly because I was a pretty busy bee. I finally figured out how to get up the stairs in my house, which led to being able to take a shower, and not a sponge bath, for the first time in a little over 2 weeks. It was glorious! Also, the trash bag cover for my foot cast/splint didn’t really help that much, and got a lot of water on the floor. But I was able to find a local place that was able to provide a cover that does work, so showers are back fam! And I was able to go out and have lunch with my family for the first time since my surgery so that was pretty awesome too! But overall, it was a good two days. I wasn’t able to get any coding done, but I’d have to say I was pretty productive for a temporarily one-legged person. ^_^

My hard work for the day. Took forever to get to this point so I’m happy.

Day 52: I worked on the Coffee Shop App. Mostly trying to get the styles right. It’s been a pain since I forgot how the template is set up. Trouble is I needed to remember how Mustache.js worked with the template area. But I finally got it set up the way I think I want it to be — or at least the best way I can get the template to finally work with a decent layout. Like I said, it wasn’t the CSS that I had the problem with but with how the template was being rendered in Mustache. I still need to go over my notes and figure out what’s going on with my buttons since only two of them work — the Add Order button and the Edit Order Button. Remove Order and Save and Cancel Edit aren’t working at all and I have no idea why at the moment. But something for tomorrow.

And that’s it for me tonight awesome people. As always, stay classy and code on!

Update: I ended up working some more on the app. I edited the store menu and merged the weekly specials to the regular menu by creating 3 unstyled lists with headings for each section. I also added in a fixed footer with a copyright for this year (2018) in bold with the same background color as the site header.

--

--

Danielle Moss

Finding myself through process of elimination and lots of error codes, eventually getting all the wrong pieces right.