How To Be Happier In 2019

Danny Cohen1980
3 min readJan 2, 2019

To make everyone happy, will only make you more unhappy, so stop trying. I was a people pleaser, and I wanted nothing more to win the other person’s friendship, and trust more than making myself happy. I would jump through hoops, and do everything I could to make the other person happy, but little did I know that the more I did for that person, the less happy I was. I wasn’t until I finally decided to stop pleasing everyone, and started putting myself first, that my happiness increased ten-fold. I allowed myself permission to say no, and the more I said no to others the more I would say yes to myself and do the things that made me happier. But this sometimes comes with a price.

The more we choose to make ourselves happy, the less other people will feel happy for us. The more you choose to say yes to what you want and no to what other people want, the less they will want you to be in their lives. And the more you choose to focus your energy on the positive surrounding you, the more negative that person will become towards you. So why bother even trying to make yourself happy if only it will make others dislike you? Well, the answer is simple.

The more you choose to say yes to what you want and no to what others want, the healthier you will become. Research has shown that the more you allow happiness in the healthier your heart will be. In a study done by Columbia

--

--

Danny Cohen1980

Best-selling author, and Speaker. Epilepsy survivor, and Thriver. sharing my story to inspire others. Get my book here http://bit.ly/promises31