I Tried Etsy For 30 Days

DannyOnDemand
5 min readMar 11, 2023

My Rollercoaster Journey of Selling Digital Products on Etsy

Etsy Marketplace | Screenshot taken by Author

Etsy has become one of the most popular online marketplaces for individuals looking to sell their handmade or vintage items, craft supplies, and digital products.

With over 7.5 million active sellers and 90 million active buyers, Etsy has created a platform for creatives and small business owners to showcase their unique products to a global audience.

Many people have turned to Etsy as a potential source of income, and some have even made it their full-time job. I decided to put Etsy to the test by starting a 30-day challenge to see how much I could make selling digital products on the platform.

Week 1

During the first week of their 30-day challenge. I wanted to find some ideas about what I should sell on Esty so I studied some Etsy shops and watched youtube videos and finally decided to sell digital products on Etsy, particularly canva templates and KDP Interiors.

The next step involved conducting research to determine a price range and then setting up my shop and uploading two coloring pages to my shop.

However, a few hours after uploading those coloring pages my account was suddenly suspended without explanation, which posed a significant challenge to my selling journey on Etsy.

--

--

DannyOnDemand

I write about making money online and I share my experiences to inspire you to have a side income and not rely on your 9-5.