Little Things

Danny Smith
1 min readApr 2, 2018

I’ve always used Medium to publish reasonably long-form articles, but while reading through Andy Croll’s One Ruby Thing posts the other day It struck me that…

  1. I don’t write much these days.
  2. I have a whole load of tiny little tips and notes sat in Evernote which I could share.
  3. I don’t share them because turning them into proper articles requires too much effort.

So I’ve decided to start sharing them on here, with the following rules:

  • Each post must be about one thing only.
  • Initially, I’ll limit them to three areas: ruby and rails, CSS and Design Systems and Business Operations.
  • Each will be numbered, and prefixed with the title Little Thing.

Let me know if you think this is a crap idea.

--

--

Danny Smith

Helping companies become high-performance remote organisations. Currently working with @HeyOyster . Used to write code. Occasional blues musician.