Friendzoned

Dan
2 min readDec 8, 2019

--

Until yesterday, I didn’t know what does this term mean. But things are changing.

After four years of being crushed into a blonde boy from my faculty, I asked him out last week. We went to a cat café, spent a good time together, got a dinner. I didn’t have any cash with me, therefore I asked him to pay for me, twice. I hoped to pay him back the next time we see each other, because I wanted it so.

However, there won’t be any other time. After a week of playing with me, he sent me a long message on instagram (we all know how inappropriate it is), stating, he has got a boyfriend already.

I didn’t have any relevant photo, so enjoy my selfie with the cat. (You see, that handsome one was friendzoned!)

Interesting enough, four hours we spent together were apparently too short for telling me. He didn’t care to share a very long, complicated, and somehow creepy previous relationship of his, but forgot to mention that he’s with somebody. That’s strange, but who am I to judge?

He offered to me to be his gay friend, not in a romantic-relationship-way. Even though he’s the hottest guy I have ever dated, I am not interested anymore. He’s not too cool to be my friend, he’s not playing honestly. And also, I would have to pay the dinner back, which I, apparently, don’t want to.

[there’s not such a thing as a good friendzoned meme]

It’s all good now. I deleted instagram (like the app to get refreshed), got drunk and the most importantly, I woke up over him this morning. Isn’t that great?

BoJack Horseman, S04E07 Underground, Netflix. Screen snap.

Fuck love, go corporate.

--

--