Your Intuition Is Your Superpower

Why is it not only cheesy but also useful to ‘follow your gut’

Daria Krauzo
The Startup

--

We live in a world overflowed with ‘big data’, filled with endless opportunities and a complete overload of information. How to deal with the complexity of it? How to decide what to study, where to live, whom to love, which job to apply for, where to invest our energy and resources?

There are rare times when you reach a decision straight from the heart, without analysing things, and these are the times when you begin to live your truth.

I personally found out that rational, logical decision-making strategies are surely helpful, but not always right. There is more to an important choice that only an objective list of the ‘pro’ and ‘contra’, and a straight cost-benefit analysis.

For me the important decisions happen more or less like this:

I have a vague idea floating somewhere at the back of my head. It seems absurd or impossible or too scary, so I do not really acknowledge that it exists. Especially not in front of myself. The idea stays in the back of my head.

Then it comes to the point when it slowly shifts, without me noticing, from the back to the…

--

--

Daria Krauzo
The Startup

I love books, carrots and (very) long walks. I write to make sense of being human. / www.dariakrauzo.com