Actions speak louder than words.

Daria Shcherbakova
2 min readNov 21, 2016

--

One small action, which makes you friends right away.

Yes, we are going to talk about DO IT rather than THINK IT

You know what I appreciate in friendship? Moments, like the one, which happened to me yesterday. When my friend called me in the middle of the night and told the crazy story which happened to her just before she got home. And she couldn’t wait until the morning to share it with me.

I remember when I was on a date with one of my favorite guys and we were passing by McDonald’s, so I messaged to my friend and asked if she would like something. All she could think of was McFlurry. (Let’s stop here for a minute. It was an ice cream. Imagine, me on a date, and it wasn’t the end it or something. She asked for a food, which melts, so I literally had to get back to her with this ice cream before it melts down) :D
It was 2am, I got back from my date with a treat for my best friend. She even shared it on Facebook.

Honestly, it made me even more happy than she was.

Next time we were in McDonald’s, the guy was the one, who asked whether my friend wants something or not. In that moment I couldn’t think about anything, but how sweet it was.

I love when people you care about become some kind of treasure for your beloved ones. I find it very important. Even if it’s just a stupid question in McDonald’s or an actual action of bringing an ice cream at 2am. It doesn’t matter. It’s an action and it speaks louder than words.

I miss my friend a lot. If she tells me she is in a trouble and she can’t deal with it without me, I would buy a ticket and be there for her, because I know she would do the same for me. In our case, you don’t need a test of time or distance. We realized that we are soulmates from the very first minute we have seen each other and had a stupid conversation on a couch in Neumann Lobby. She couldn’t stop smiling and hide her excitement of being there, and I couldn’t stop smiling of how cute and a little bit silly she looked.

If you don’t have that kind of friend yet, don’t feel desperate, because you never know who you are going to meet on the other side of a crossroad or in a coffee shop, just stay open for new people and new contacts, always.

--

--