Am I going to die?

Darius Baturo
7 min readMay 25, 2023
Photo by visuals on Unsplash

There was a time when fear ruled my world. Out of nowhere, I’d feel my heart race, my surroundings shrink, and an overwhelming sense of dread would wash over me. These were my panic attacks, my unseen battles with an enemy that lived within me.

But this isn’t a tale about the power of fear. Quite the opposite. This is my journey from living in the shadow of panic attacks to stepping into the light of self-control.

Confronting chaos

It was an ordinary day at work, in the office, when I realized — ‘I am dying.’

Uuu…

How can one identify he is dying, you may ask. Well, I sensed extreme heart palpitations, was barely able to breathe, as if my airways were shut down, dizziness emerged with the feeling of losing consciousness and a sensation of absolute doom on top of everything.

That should be enough, don’t you think so?

An ambulance arrived and took me to the hospital, where I had a check on my vitals. Everything was fine. In fact, I was already feeling okay on the way to the hospital.

To this day, I remember the look of paramedics as if I was simulating and performing this show just to escape from work.

Of course, all the tests were fine, and I was released home. There is nothing to worry about…

--

--

Darius Baturo

Exploring the depths of blockchain and crypto, sharing my learning journey and perspectives on this technology.