My Journey to Live Till 2100 — #1

Darius Baturo
11 min readMay 8, 2023
Photo by ÉMILE SÉGUIN on Unsplash

When you share your journey publicly, you feel a sense of responsibility to your audience, which results in additional motivation to move forward and stay liable.

Thus, every month I will dedicate a post (so far, this is the first of a kind) related to my journey of living till 2100.

Yes, you got it right. One of my life goals is to live till the year 2100. For the record, I am 27 now, so in 2100 I will be 105 years old. (a piece of cake)

My longevity lifestyle consists of several approaches (or “tortures” as I call them) to help me not only to stay healthy, sharp, and feel great but also to allow me to have a glass of champagne (non-alcoholic, of course) at 2100 New Year’s Eve. These longevity avenues are:

  • A healthy diet
  • Calorie restriction
  • Fasting
  • Cold showers
  • Supplementation
  • Exercise

I will share my motives and cover them in precise detail in separate stories. Still, some info you can find in the previous article I posted on Substack:

--

--

Darius Baturo

Exploring the depths of blockchain and crypto, sharing my learning journey and perspectives on this technology.