Movie releases

Review of James Gunn’s “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3”

Saying goodbye to the trilogy with style and substance

Volodymyr Osmak
6 min readMay 11, 2023

--

Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 3 poster
Image owned by Marvel Studios

Why I Went To See It?

I still try to keep up with the latest Marvel releases, even though I’m not a fan of the latest studio decisions and the overall quality of phases 4–5.

The first “Guardians of the Galaxy” movie was surprisingly good to watch with its beautiful, bright, and contrasting scenery and hilarious jokes. The sequel, while not revolutionary, still moved the plot forward and showcased the team’s growth. I needed to see how it all ends.

Spending a weekend night with popcorn and soda in a movie theater is what I enjoy too. Even if the movie doesn’t meet my expectations, I still find the atmosphere and the taste worth it.

Assuming all of the above, it was a GO for me (which is obvious as I don’t write about movies that I didn’t watch, LOL).

Star-Lord: This is the end of the road.

Rocket: Let’s make it count!

Overall Impressions

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 met all of my expectations, and I enjoyed watching it from start to…

--

--

Volodymyr Osmak

Avid reader, movie watcher, traveler, and minimalist. Eager to share my thoughts with the community