[Day 7] Beating Procrastination And Overwhelm

Daryl Johnson
2 min readSep 21, 2016

--

We all put things off sometimes and procrastination is a hard thing to deal with. One day, we put it off and it gets easier to put it off the next day and the next until we are overwhelmed and we don't even have the desire to do that thing that we kept putting off. This is ALWAYS how procrastination works.

So, we know that we know about procrastination and overwhelm, now we have to beat it. Solving this problem is easier than you think. Just take it from me, I am procrastinating about turning in some library books. I think about those books everyday. But those books wont turn themselves in. I've decided to blog about it, and do it today. There is no better time than now. You need a tribe or a couple of people that will hold you accountable so that when time comes to take action, you will be guilty if you don't.
Imperfect actions (for the perfectionists)
is the solution. An imperfect act that can be done to help you start whatever you want to do in life that can be presented in its simplest form but still hold value.

Today's challenge is simple, pick one imperfect action that you can take every day that will move you closer to the life you have envisioned. It could be 5 minutes of walking or meditation, or even just continuing the momentum of this challenge and keep writing 200 words a day on your blog. Pick that one imperfect action and write a post about why you chose the particular action and what you imagine it will be like if you do it every day for the next 30 days.

I choose meditation and prayer in the morning because if my day starts out well, I'll have every morning to look forward too and look back at. I love peace and tranquillity, and as long as I can get that in the morning, I will be thankful.

Share with me in your comments below, what kind of imperfect action you want to take everyday to get closer to your freedom lifestyle.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 7

Daryl Johnson

--

--