Aspiring to be a Data Professional? But How to Start?

Rina Mondal
2 min readDec 11, 2023

--

Needless to say that the future of data science is full of exciting possibilities as technological advancements continue to shape the field. If you are an enthusiast to become a Data Professional and still confused with the terms like Data Scientist, Data Engineers, Data Analyst, Business analyst and unable to choose which one you want to select. Then I would suggest you to read these blogs:

  1. Understand the differences in contributions of these professionals in any project
  2. I have described the key difference between Data Engineer and Data Scientist in an easy household story format.

Before you start, I suggest you to think deep what is your strength all about and where your passion lies. Then select the one which intersects them.

Choosing a profession just because others are choosing the same and have a good prospect may land you to good job indeed but will never be able to provide the real work satisfaction. Same way, only Passion will not help in sustaining. So, the wise choice is that you choose the intersection portion.

But before that you have to understand the key differences, concepts of these terms and select one. Though I must say that the overall idea is almost same but specialization creates a difference. Read the above blogs. Find your niche.

If you want to me to help you in finding your interest. you can contact me by commenting here..

--

--

Rina Mondal

I have an 8 years of experience and I always enjoyed writing articles. If you appreciate my hard work, please follow me, then only I can continue my passion.