Museum of Montserrat

David Adkins
Jun 20, 2024

--

While at Montserrat, we got to see their famous art museum.

Inside there were paintings, Older Mediteratian artifacts, and some more abstract pieces near the end.

Out the gate there was a… gate. They had the original gate for Montserrat preserved near the entrance of the Museum.

In the paintings we got to see some pieces by famous artists Picasso and Michelangelo.

One Painter I realized I liked was Ramon Casas

Going lower into the Museum, we got to see many depictions of Montserrat and the Madonna statue. Behind a curtain, in the Oriental section, they had more medieval art primarily from orthodox Russia.

I tried to identify what myths were depicted on the Greek Vase they had featured, and I marveled at the different Egyptian artifacts.

Near the end of the Museum, I got to see a Salvador Dali painting up close.

--

--