5 Things I Learnt From The 2nd Captain Marvel Trailer

David Caracciolo
3 min readDec 6, 2018

--

The 2nd trailer for Captain Marvel has been unleashed…

And instead of doing a full breakdown of the footage (there’s a lot to see) I thought I’d just go into the 5 things I learnt while watching it. Here we go…

1. Carol bleeds blue

If there is one thing we’ve learnt from the Predator movies it’s that…

“If it bleeds, we can kill it.”

Carol Danvers a.k.a. Captain Marvel can certainly be killed, but don’t expect her to go down without a good fight…

Credit: Marvel Studios

The blue blood confirms Carol’s alien DNA and the fact that she will never be able to look at a tampon ad the same way again!!!

Credit: YouTube

2. Carol’s hair doesn’t make sense!

One of the coolest scenes in the trailer is when Carol’s helmet disintegrates around her face letting her Mohawk flop down…

Credit: Marvel Studios

It’s cool, but makes no friggin’ sense! How do you get it back up there? Seriously, do you have to hold it while the helmet goes on???

Marvel, I need to know!!! I’m begging you, it keeps me up at night…

Credit: Marvel Studios

3. Jude is a bad dude

So Marvel has been keeping a lid on who Jude Law is playing in the film, but a new toy leak may have revealed the truth…

Judging by the trailer alone, I don’t think he can be trusted. Especially, when he has douchebag lines like this…

“You’ve come a long way, but you’re not as strong as you think.”

Credit: Marvel Studios

Dude, have you seen the trailer? She looks like she can take down Thanos with one flick of the wrist!!!

Credit: Marvel Studios

4. Carol’s half Saiyan

For those who haven’t watched Dragonball, you’re not going to get this reference. For those who have, doesn’t Carol look like a Super Saiyan here?

Credit: Marvel Studios

It wouldn’t be the first time Disney’s taken inspiration from a Japanese Manga…

5. Fury is a cat person

Perhaps the most shocking reveal of them all! It turns out Nick Fury is a cat person…

Credit: Marvel Studios

I always thought he’d be a dog person, to be honest. Loyalty seems to be his m.o.

“Last time I trusted someone, I lost an eye.” -Nick Fury

Everyone knows you can’t trust a cat!!!

Credit: Marvel Studios

Especially, when this cat turns out to be an alien in the comics. Hmmm… will this be how Fury loses his eye?

Credit: Marvel Studios

--

--

David Caracciolo

I like big PUNS and I can not lie. You other writers can't deny